Lenten Diary – Saturday 28th February 2015

IMG_20150301_221701

Being in the wilderness

Being IN the wilderness

With the weather and exchange

ourselves into refreshed

beings.

Washed by moorland rains, the

exposure to the elements. Fresh

and clean, we are cleansed.

Lentern Diary 11

My drawing tries to reflect the soft exposed rain on exposed moorland. The lush green under my feet. I can never depict what I truly see with my own eyes. This is just an attempt to convey a feeling and a love of being exposed to Nature’s raw power and beauty, to my gasp and wonder, in awe of Creation. How lucky we are.

POEM for reflection: “First Steps, Brancaster” – Malcolm Guite.

IMG_20150308_005621

https://malcolmguite.wordpress.com/blog/

Leave a Reply

