Lenten Diary – The Beginning.

The beginning of Lent and the courage to take the path.

The beginning of Lent and the courage to take the path.

I don’t know how it came into my being but I decided to keep a Lenten diary following my reflections on daily readings. Now I have started it, I have realised that to produce a sketch and a commentary is not an easy task! I have also realised that this time is prayer and reflection with GOD (apologies, at the moment I always write His name in capitals).

I will post each entry but there may be a delay whilst I juggle my dissertation study and reflect on the readings but I will post them so please bear with me.

The book that had inspired me is Malcolm Guite’s “The Word in the Wilderness”. I will link his blog to my entries. I hope my sometimes feeble efforts will encourage others to explore, pray and meditate using their creativity. May we always keep Christ in our thoughts, actions and hearts through Love x

https://malcolmguite.wordpress.com/2015/03/04/prayerwalk/

IMG_20150308_005621

Leave a Reply

