Lenten Diary – Sunday 8th March 2015

IMG_20150328_133716

IMG_20150309_171652 A work in progress, such as life is.

The last few days have been a bit of a struggle. I realised I have spent more time in reflection than working on my dissertation. Today has been a bit empty so going to Church and being part of Zizioulas’ idea of one in the Eucharist became my need and desire today. I did, however, enjoy my day in the garden yesterday in quiet reflection of all aspects of my life as it is at the moment.

Today’s new reading just brings new ideas, new choices and new paint. We each hold the paintbrush and palette to mark our direction for the day, sometimes random and sometimes ordered. Whatever we do it should be our choice and responsibility. Let us make then fresh and bright colours.

IMG_20150309_171712

https://malcolmguite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

