Lenten Diary – Saturday 14th March 2015

IMG_20150315_123539 Emptiness.

It feels like my mind is empty of spirituality, prayer, emotion, spark. Today’s poem is, on its own merit, beautiful. “Dancing Through The Fire” – Malcolm Guite. It begins,

“Then stir my love in idleness to flame,

To find at last the free refining fire,

That guards the hidden garden whence I came ..”

Key words: love, warm, strength, steps, sing, GOD, taught, growth, living thing, intuition, *transformation*, divine, *water*, dance, imagination, desire, imperfection, bright refiner’s fire, resurrection.

I cannot think of my own words today. Only that , for someone who focuses on Water as their saving, finds fire as the refining transformation difficult.

IMG_20150315_123601

After re-reading Malcolm’s blog post I found it interesting that this night, I have been gazing into my own fire in the hearth .. something I do time to time, transfixed by the dancing flames.

IMG_20150314_203106Screenshot_2015-03-14-20-30-38IMG_20150315_124342

https://malcolmguite.wordpress.com/2015/03/13/dante-and-the-companioned-journey-6-dancing-through-the-fire/

Leave a Reply

